Tuesday, March 16, 2010

The magnificent seven

Seven CAA teams involved in postseason play? What is this, the Big 12?

Well not exactly, since only one team (James Madison) is headed to the NCAA Tournament. Five teams (ODU, Drexel, VCU, Hofstra, Delaware) will play in the WNIT. Now Towson has learned it has won a trip to Fairfield (the other Connecticut team) for a WBI game on Thursday. WBI is an upstart tournament relative to the CBI, a third-tier men's tournament (ODU men got to the quarters in that two years ago).

No comments:

Post a Comment